Main Content

Dernières nouvelles

2017-12-15

L’Empire Vie offrira de l’assurance vie et invalidité à BBD
 
(Kingston, Ontario – Le 14 décembre 2017) Benefits by Design (BBD) et L’Empire, Compagnie d’Assurance-Vie (Empire Vie) (TSX : EML.PR.A) sont heureux d’annoncer un nouveau partenariat dans lequel l’Empire Vie devient le principal fournisseur d’assurances vie et invalidité de BBD. Cette entente a pris effet le 1er décembre 2017.
 

2017-12-07

Ian Hardacre, vice-président principal et chef des placements, a été interviewé par Joe Rosengarten pour un article paru dans le journal Wealth Professional. L’article est intitulé « Help your clients avoid a common market danger » (en anglais seulement). Dans cette entrevue, il discute des principaux dangers dans la conjoncture actuelle.

2017-11-28

Ashley Misquitta, gestionnaire principal de portefeuille, Actions américaines, a récemment été interviewé pour un article de Joe Rosengarten paru dans le magazine Wealth Professional. L’article se nomme « J’ai acheté des parts dans un fonds commun de placement pour la première fois à 11 ans » (en anglais seulement). Il explique comment il a découvert sa passion pour chercher les placements les plus attrayants.

2017-10-23

(TORONTO, ON – Le 23 octobre 2017) – L’Empire, Compagnie d’Assurance-Vie (Empire Vie) (TSX : EML.PR.A) est heureuse d’annoncer le lancement de Catégorie Plus 3.0, qui offre un revenu de retraite garanti la vie durant.

2017-10-20

L’Empire Vie est heureuse d’annoncer le lancement de Catégorie Plus 3.0. Notre nouvelle garantie de retrait a été conçue selon les principes de la simplicité et du choix.

Main Content

Latest News

2018-01-15

(Toronto, ON – January 15, 2018) – Empire Life Investments Inc. today announced the appointment of Albert Ngo, as Portfolio Manager, Fixed Income, effective January 15, 2018.
Albert will work closely with our fixed income team to research and evaluate opportunities for our fixed income portfolios. His primary focus will be on fixed income within our retail segregated funds and mutual funds.

2017-12-15

Empire Life to provide Life and Disability insurance
 
KINGSTON, Ontario, December 14, 2017 - Benefits by Design (BBD) and The Empire Life Insurance Company (“Empire Life”) (TSX: EML.PR.A) are pleased to announce a new relationship in which Empire Life will become the primary provider of Life and Disability insurance for BBD’s block. The agreement took effect December 1, 2017.
 
Life and disability insurance provide a solid foundation for group benefits plans—a financial safety net to help protect employees and their loved ones when the unexpected happens.

2017-12-07

Ian Hardacre, Senior Vice-President and Chief Investment Officer was featured in a Wealth Professional article by Joe Rosengarten. The article is entitled "Help your clients avoid a common market danger". In this interview Ian discusses some of the main hazards in the current market.

Read more

2017-11-28

Ashley Misquitta, Senior Portfolio Manager, U.S. Equities was recently featured in a Wealth Professional article by Joe Rosengarten. The article is entitled "I bought my first mutual fund at age 11". Ashley shares how he discovered his passion for seeking out attractive investments.

Read more

2017-10-23

(TORONTO, ON – October 23, 2017) - The Empire Life Insurance Company (Empire Life) (TSX: EML.PR.A) is pleased to announce the launch of Class Plus 3.0 offering guaranteed retirement income for life.